Engineering Department

A&K’s Engineering, Estimating, & Project Management is located at 12251 Truckee Canyon Court in Sparks, NV.

Vice President: Scott Hiatt | Department Manager: Kevin Atkins

Email: engineering@akearthmovers.com

Operations Department

A&K’s Operations Department is responsible for completing our projects on-time and in a safe manner.

Vice President: Mike Hiatt | Construction Manager: Kevin Atkins | General Superintendent: Jerry Giovanetti

Transportation Department

A&K’s Transportation Department is responsible for mobilizing our equipment and moving our job materials.

Dispatcher: Bob Parmenter | Trucking Supervisor: Ed Hill

Email: transportation@akearthmovers.com

Maintenance Department

A&K’s Maintenance Department is responsible for keeping our fleet of over 500 pieces of heavy equipment and trucks up and running. We have maintenance facilities at our Sparks location and also at our corporate headquarters in Fallon. We also have mobile service trucks that allow us to maintain our equipment on the jobsite.

Equipment Manager: Lyle Kibbe | Equipment Supervisor: Garrett Giovanetti
Shop Supervisor: David Little | Field Service Foreman: Daniel Fine

Email: maintenance@akearthmovers.com

Materials Department

A&K’s Materials Department has several sand & gravel pits, as well as 3 asphalt plants located in northern Nevada.

Materials Manager: Mike Hiatt | Pits Superintendent: Justin Busch

Email: materials@akearthmovers.com 

Safety Department

Safety is always our first concern in the workplace.

Safety/Risk Manager: Justin McNair - jmcnair@akearthmovers.com
Safety Administrator: Jay Porretta - jporretta@akearthmovers.com

 

Administration Department

A&K’s Administration Department is based at the corporate headquarters located at 515 Windmill Dr. Fallon, Nevada.

Office Manager/Controller: Misty Thibodaux - mthibodaux@akearthmovers.com
Payroll Manager: Kelly Workman | HR Manager: Susan McQueen | Accounting Supervisor: Jessica Simpson